Go back

Logistics Hall of Fame: Deadline for proposals is May 8th

  • Who should be inducted to the Logistics Hall of Fame in 2020?

  • Possible candidates can still be submitted online at until May 8.

  • The Hall of Fame awards the Logistics Leader of the Year for the second time.  

Final sprint at the Logistics Hall of Fame: Proposals for admission to the Logistics Hall of Fame or the Logistics Leader of the Year award are still possible until Friday, May 8. Anyone who would like to propose a candidate can submit his or her idea via the Internet form at Proposals are free of charge and only take a few minutes.  


The next steps in the procedure: In the first round of voting, the Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates up to ten candidates from among all proposals. In the second round of voting, around 60 internationally renowned jurors from the fields of logistics and supply chain management will decide who will be inducted to the Logistics Hall of Fame as a new member or who will be awarded as Logistics Leader of the Year. 

To be inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame, a candidate must have made a technical, strategic, scientific, business or entrepreneurial achievement that is not only beneficial to an individual company, yet has a positive impact on the entire logistics sector. A Logistics Leader of the Year, on the other hand, are trendsetters and pacemakers in the industry who have currently been particularly successful in promoting their company or have set a trend-setting impulse. The decisive factor here is the benefit for their own company.  

Both awards will be presented in December 2020 at the Logistics Hall of Fame gala reception at the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure in Berlin.  

The Hall of Fame can be accessed free of charge at any time at and provides information about the logistical milestones and the people behind. The organization is supported by politicians, associations, the media, business and science. The patron is the German Federal Transport Minister Andreas Scheuer.

Source: Logistics Hall of Fame, c/o impact media projects GmbH