Go back

AEM Hall of Fame: Judges reveal their top tips for nominators

AEM Hall of Fame nominees are judged on the same five guiding principles crucial to the health of the off-road equipment manufacturing industry. But what is that makes a nomination stand out from the rest?

The five principles: innovation, industry contributions, leadership, corporate citizenship/social responsibility and sustainability.

How a nomination stands out: Several AEM Hall of Fame judges revealed what they look for in a winning nomination:

  • Documentation and clear communication of the nominee’s “above and beyond” qualities and accomplishments

  • Information that demonstrates that not only did they know how to administrate well, but they actively contributed to industry knowledge and advancement

  • Qualities of honesty, fairness, and supportiveness

  • The individual’s contribution to his/her vocation and profession

  • Data on how the nominee made a difference in customer and employee success

  • The ripple effect of the individual’s contributions

  • Description of the nominee’s vision and how it was manifested

Judges for 2015 AEM Hall of Fame Announced

Judges for the AEM Hall of Fame include industry experts from the agriculture and construction sectors. The 2015 judges are:

  • Al Cervero, Association of Equipment Manufacturers

  • Marcia Gruver Doyle, Randall-Reilly

  • Lynn Henderson, AgriMarketing Magazine 

  • Jay Kriss, Inspirit Creative

  • Frank Lessiter, Lessiter Publications

  • Charlie O’Brien, Association of Equipment Manufacturers

  • Stan Orr, Association of Equipment Management Professionals

  • Jim Patrico, DTN/The Progressive Farmer

  • Greg Sitek, Associated Construction Publications

  • Mike Steenhoek, Soy Transportation Coalition

  • Rod Sutton, Construction Equipment Magazine

  • Chris Wehrman, American Rental Association

About Entries

Nominations are due on June 5, 2015. Nominations received after June 5, 2015 will be considered for the 2016 AEM Hall of Fame.

For additional resources and to download the nomination form, visit or contact Jordanne Waldschmidt (; 414-298-4152). Email completed nomination forms and supporting materials to

Source: Association of Equipment Manufacturers