Go back

Changes in Cargotec's Executive Board

Cargotec's Executive Board member, President, Hiab business area, Axel Leijonhufvud will resign from Cargotec. 
"Axel Leijonhufvud has during almost seven years successfully developed our supply operations at Cargotec to a level required in today's business and he has also started the renewal of Hiab. I would like to thank him for his contribution," says President and CEO Mika Vehviläinen.
President and CEO Mika Vehviläinen will take over as the interim head of Hiab business area as of 25 October 2013. The recruitment process for a new head of Hiab business area has started.
From 25 October 2013 the members of Cargotec's Executive Board are President and CEO Mika Vehviläinen, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Eeva Sipilä, Senior Vice President, Human Resources Mikko Pelkonen and business area Presidents Eric A. Nielsen (MacGregor) and Olli Isotalo (Kalmar). Senior Vice President, General Counsel Outi Aaltonen acts as Secretary to the Executive Board.
Further information for the press:
Mika Vehviläinen, President and CEO, tel. +358 20 777 4100
Anne Westersund, Senior Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, tel. +358 20 777 4460
Further information for investors:
Eeva Sipilä, Executive Vice President and CFO, tel. +358 20 777 4104

Source: Cargotec