Go back

Change in Valmet's Nomination Board

Martin Oliw, nominated to Valmet's Nomination Board by Cevian Capital Partners Ltd., has resigned from the Nomination Board as Cevian Capital Partners Ltd. has sold down their shareholding in Valmet.

In accordance with the Charter of the Nomination Board of Valmet, the representative nominated by a shareholder is obliged to resign from the Nomination Board if the shareholder concerned later transfers more than half of the shares it held on the September 1, 2015 which entitled it to nominate a representative and as result is no longer among Valmet's ten largest shareholders.

After the resignation of Martin Oliw, the members of the Nomination Board are Kari Järvinen, (Managing Director at Solidium Oy), Roger Hagborg (Investment Advisory Professional at Triton), Risto Murto (CEO at Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company) and Bo Risberg, Chairman of Valmet's Board of Directors, as the Nomination Board's expert member.

The Nomination Board has prepared proposals on members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration for the Annual General Meeting, which will be held on March 22, 2016. The proposals are presented in the notice convening Valmet's Annual General Meeting, published on February 9, 2016, which is available at